SANTA CRUZ METROPOLITAN TRANSIT DISTRICT

Minutes- Board of Directors

July 23, 2004

A Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District met on Friday, July 23, 2004 at the Santa Cruz City Council Chambers, 809 Center Street, Santa Cruz, CA.

Chairperson Reilly called the meeting to order at 10:07 a.m.

SECTION 1: OPEN SESSION

1. ROLL CALL:

DIRECTORS PRESENT

Mike Keogh
Dennis Norton
Emily Reilly
Mike Rotkin (arrived after roll call)
Pat Spence
Mark Stone
Marcela Tayantzis

DIRECTORS ABSENT

Sheryl Ainsworth Jan Beautz Michelle Hinkle Dale Skillicorn Ex-Officio Wes Scott

STAFF PRESENT

Bryant Baehr, Operations Manager
Dale Carr, Administrative Services Coord.
Frank Cheng, M/B Project Manager
Mark Dorfman, Assistant General Manager
Margaret Gallagher, District Counsel
Steve Paulson, Paratransit Administrator

Elisabeth Ross, Finance Manager Robyn Slater, Human Resources Manager Tom Stickel, Fleet Maint. Manager Les White, General Manager

EMPLOYEES AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC WHO VOLUNTARILY INDICATED THEY WERE PRESENT

Sharon Barbour, MASTF Harvey Contreras, Bus Operator Ron Dean, UTU Pat Dellin, SCCRTC Gary Klemz, SEIU Manny Martinez, PSA Bonnie Morr, UTU
Ian McFadden, SEA
Will Regan, VMU
David Sumner
Bob Yount, MASTF
Amy Weiss, Spanish Interpretor
Brelis Young

Minutes— Board of Directors July 23, 2004 Page 2

2. CONSIDERATION OF APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION FOR THE SERVICES OF DALE CARR AS THE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES COORDINATOR FOR THE SANTA CRUZ METROPOLITAN TRANSIT DISTRICT

Chairperson Reilly presented Dale Carr with a Resolution of Appreciation plaque and read the Resolution aloud. Members of the Board, Staff, and the audience expressed their appreciation to Dale and wished her a happy retirement.

ACTION: MOTION: DIRECTOR ROTKIN SECOND: DIRECTOR REILLY

Move approval of Resolution of Appreciation for the services Of Dale Carr as the Administrative Services Coordinator for the Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District.

Motion passed by a unanimous voice vote in lieu of a roll call with Directors Ainsworth, Beautz, Hinkle, and Skillicorn being absent.

ADJOURN

There being no further business, Chairperson Reilly adjourned the meeting at 10:18 a.m. after which the Board and audience participated in a celebration in honor of Ms. Carr's retirement.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindi Thomas Administrative Services Coordinator